top of page

TESTIMONIALS

Princess Esmeralda of Belgium, Honorary President of Care Belgium

In my profession as a journalist and author, I have never forgotten the causes that are close to my heart: the protection of nature, the fight against global warming, the rights of women and indigenous peoples. While researching for my next book, I had the chance to meet an extraordinary woman.

In South Kivu, Neema Namadamu is fighting for gender equality, justice and dignity in a region where patriarchy is fundamentally embedded in the culture and traditions. To me, she is a true heroine who defies all obstacles and difficulties.

Care's actions around the world support the same ideals. That is why I am particularly happy to be the Honorary President of Care Belgium.

Testimonials from our sponsors

Floris & Nynke van der Ven - VANDERVEN

Vanderven Oriental Art came into contact with Care four years ago. We have been truly impressed by the drive with which so many worthwhile projects are realized. The dedicated personal involvement of the board, as well as the organization's focus on each individual project is impressive. Therefore we really see that all contributions to Care make a true difference!
 

VDV logo 2012 G.jpg
Logo sponsors-22.png

Moise-Mann - Holemans House  

CARE Belgium helps many refugees around the world. I experienced the sad reality of being a refugee when in 1974 my family and I left Lebanon in the midst of a civil war and were lucky enough to be welcomed in Belgium. This personal experience reinforces my commitment to support CARE Belgium in its work with refugees. CARE Belgium also supports a program to create and equip a therapeutic center for disabled children in Romania. I have three children, including a daughter with a disability. How could I not, therefore, be sensitive to this action of CARE? In order to show my personal commitment to support the Aisbl, this is the 5th year that I offer a lot for the auction that takes place on the occasion of the CARE Belgium gala. My donation is the small stone that I bring to the construction of this building. 

José Bardiau - Crossword

Nowadays, globalization has widened the gap between the very rich and the very poor and I consider it indecent to be insensitive to this situation. CARE Belgium comes to the aid of the most destitute and particularly to women and children. This is the meaning of my approach and of my contribution to the success of the raffle of the gala dinner.

Logo sponsors-3.png
bottom of page

TÉMOIGNAGES

Princesse Esméralda de Belgique, Présidente d’honneur de Care Belgium

Dans ma profession de journaliste et d’auteure, je n’ai jamais oublié les causes qui me tiennent à cœur : la protection de la Nature, la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique, les droits des femmes et des peuples autochtones. En faisant les recherches pour mon prochain livre, j’ai eu la chance de rencontrer une femme extraordinaire.

Au Sud-Kivu, Neema Namadamu se bat pour l’égalité des genres, la justice et la dignité dans une région où le patriarcat est fondamentalement inscrit dans la culture et les traditions. Elle représente pour moi une véritable héroïne qui fait fi de tous les obstacles et les difficultés.

Les actions de Care, partout dans le monde, soutiennent les mêmes idéaux. C’est la raison pour laquelle je suis particulièrement heureuse d’être la Présidente d’Honneur de Care Belgium.

Témoignages de nos mécènes 

Floris & Nynke van der Ven - VANDERVEN

Vanderven Oriental Art est entré en contact avec CARE il y a quatre ans. Nous avons été véritablement impressionnés par le dynamisme avec lequel tant de projets louables sont réalisés. L'engagement personnel et dévoué du conseil d'administration, ainsi que l'attention portée par l'organisation à chaque projet individuel sont impressionnants. Par conséquent, nous constatons réellement que toutes les contributions à Care font une véritable différence !

VDV logo 2012 G.jpg
Logo sponsors-22.png

Moise- Mann - Maison Holemans 

CARE Belgium vient en aide à de nombreux réfugiés dans le monde. J’ai vécu la triste réalité de réfugié lorsqu’en 1974 ma famille et moi-même avons quitté le Liban en pleine guerre civile et avons eu la chance de pouvoir être accueillis en Belgique. Ce vécu personnel renforce mon engagement à soutenir CARE Belgium pour ses actions auprès des réfugiés. CARE Belgium soutient également un programme dont l’objectif est de créer et d’équiper un centre thérapeutique pour enfants handicapés en Roumanie. J’ai trois enfants, dont une fille en situation de handicap. Comment pourrais-je ne pas, dès lors, être sensible à cette action de CARE? Afin de témoigner mon engagement personnel à soutenir l’Aisbl, c’est la 5è année que j’offre un lot pour la vente aux enchères qui a lieu à l’occasion du gala de CARE Belgium. Mon don est la petite pierre que j’apporte à la construction de cet édifice. 

José Bardiau - Crossword

De nos jours, la mondialisation a creusé le fossé séparant les très riches des plus pauvres et je considère qu’il est indécent d’être insensible à cette situation. CARE Belgium vient en aide aux plus démunis et particulièrement aux femmes et aux enfants. Voilà le sens de ma démarche et de ma contribution au succès de la tombola du dîner de gala.

Logo sponsors-3.png